Sort:  

I actually wanted to see Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann. It has such a massive depth while being fun and bombastic. Everything about it is so good. Kamina is also one of the coolest characters ever!

Well said , the character development was amazing

Everything about it was amazing. The best way to watch it is watch the series. Wait few months and then watch the 2 movies. The movie ending was truly crazy epic. It was meta and inspirational.

Wait what , it there a movies about gurren lagann .Did I live is some cave or so .Shame on me ,I need to watch it asap . At the beginning of the anime I thought Kamina would be the lead figure obviously and Simon would be his sidekick , Oh boy what was I wrong .It was a sight to be hold how Simon transformed through out the anime .I really need to rewatch it .I have only rewatched code geass twice , steinsgate also twice and shana no shakugan twice. If you haven't watched steinsgate ,I would say watch it ,One of the best time traveller series it's well made .

Steins;Gate is one of the best anime I've seen. It's easily the greatest time travel story ever told. I haven't tried Shakugan no Shana.

Gurren Lagann first movie has bit of backstory for Lordgenome and it ends with last 3 of Lordgenome's four generals at once after the death of Kamina. (Runtime issues) The second movie is also mostly just the anime but with the last battle made hugely better.
Gurren Lagann The Movie: Childhood's End
Gurren Lagann The Movie: The Lights in the Sky are Stars
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gurren_Lagann

You just missed the most grand anime final fight. The ending scale of the series seem puny compared to the movie The Lights in the Sky are Stars. It takes the anime fight to the next level.(Yes they really take it even higher)

it is good(one of my fav anime), but for someone that doesn't watch anime I think it is a bit too weird

I got into anime because it was unique. If I'm already getting my fix elsewhere, why bother with anime. Anime had the balls to do many things that other industries won't dream of. Hollywood can't even do DBZ and DBZ is nothing compared to Gurren Lagann in audacity and inspiration. Nothing can top this:

Nice to meet you BTW :)

Well, yes. But I think Gurren Laggan would be better as a second or third anime you watch maybe, idk. Still a great show nonetheless!
Same here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.93
ETH 2465.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63