You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Demanding The World Entertain You--Part 1 of 2: "YOU'RE BORING!"

in #entertainment8 years ago (edited)

If someone puts genuine effort into something, it has value. With that said, just because you dislike something, doesn't mean it's valueless.

I could say that every talking point on the mainstream media is more valueless than someone painting a turd, but this is because I understand that politics are a shit-show. Regardless, I can't expect to be mentally entertained or stimulated by people and/or content of low intellectual value. I want to think, I want to learn, therefore, I surround myself with like-minded individuals. I don't bitch if someone isn't entertaining or interesting because I cannot expect them to be. It's not their responsibility to entertain me.

99% of people who will tell someone "you're boring" are only doing so because they lact tact, thought, and the ability to create conversation. They expect others to satisfy their empty need for entertainment, whatever it may be. Fuck them. Who cares. Find the others who are like you and proceed to create conversations and friendships that hold real value.

Thanks for the thought-provoking post. Followed.

Sort:  

Much appreciated. And I love that final paragraph, which shows you see the same things I see (we all love knowing "I'm not the only one!").

I love provoking thoughts and good thought experiments, so if I can be a catalyst for someone going on a mental journey, that's really all I need to feel a sense of satisfaction about sharing my thought processes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36