Best fantasy novels

in #entertainment6 years ago

Hello steemians,
I am a fantasy novel lover and I just got a lot of time on my hands. What good novels can y'all recommend?
My best fantasy novels are;
Mistborn trilogy by Brandon Sanderson
King killer Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss

Doesn't have to be restricted to just fantasy though. Any good novel recommendation will be appreciated.

Sort:  

I'll check it out. Still waiting for Doors of stone though, the 3rd book for The name of the wind series

The Kingkiller Chronicles is my favorite series by far.

I just finished reading The Chronicles of the Black Company by Glen Cook, which is a fantastic series about a mercenary company written from the point of view of the companies chronicler. It's a combination of a dark fantasy and an epic fantasy, but each chapter is rather short so you can really cruise through each book.

I'm currently reading the Night Angel trilogy by Brent Weeks. This is a series about a young boy how trains to become an assassin for the organized crime group in his city so he can escape his current life as a street urchin. There's magic, assassinations, and schemes, everything you would expect from a fantasy novel about an assassin. But where this series really shines in my opinion is it tell the story on a very personal level, the main character really regrets the man he becomes to escape the streets. It really tugs on the heart strings, which is not something you would expect from an assassin. So far it's turning out to be an awesome read.

@darnuss06, I also love the kingkiller chronicles. I'm definitely starting on all your suggestions. Thanks a lot. You should also check out the Mistborn trilogy. Something tells me you will love it.

I am familiar with Patrick Rothfuss' from his "In the name of the wind" book.
I would recommend the "Memory, Sorrow and Thorn" trilogy by Tad Williams. The final book of the trilogy - To Greenangel tower is very long though, but still worth the time.

I am always looking for a good fantasy book, thanks for this. Cant wait for new Rothfuss novel, but I haven't read Mistborn triology, gonna check it out. I ve just completed throne of glass by Sarah Mass, not the best piece in my opinion but is worth reading

@spalatino you will love the Mistborn trilogy....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93