My new skirt

in #entertainment6 years ago

We've all heard about how terrible Nigerian tailors can be when it comes to delivering in time. Well, here's experience.
I once to a significant number of materials to our tailor, for my sisters and me. He was gonna be making us gowns. Meanwhile, I had this extra material and so decided to make myself a new skirt as well.
We've known this tailor for sometime, and to be honest, he's good at what he does. After I had shown him styles for our gowns (he already has our measurements), I went ahead to show him the extra material I had. In my mind I was like "this won't be tough at all, if he's gonna sew all these gowns, what is there in making the skirt? "
Of course I expected the skirt to be way cheaper than the gowns, and it was I also pleaded with him to lower the price some more since it 'only' a tiny little skirt, he did. Wonderful right?
To cut the long story short, till today, I'm yet to see my skirt. This happened two years ago just before I went for my IT. The sad thing is, we collected our gowns, he even made clothes for my sisters and I last year. But that my skirt, eye halve naught sin eat. 😢 😿

Sort:  

Just forget it.... He has added it as extra material to someone else's cloth.. Lol

He no dey fear God?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64320.49
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54