Club Steem Opening Soon In 2nd Life

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

On a beach at sunset in a far off place, the anticipation of an exciting music venue begins to set into the mind...

tropicalBackdrop9.jpg



I've been working for weeks to get everything set up for the grand opening; creating the dance floor, scenery, and other paraphernalia you would expect to see at a club.










Here I am rehearsing for opening night. Indeed, the crashing of waves from the ocean behind me makes a thrilling backdrop for an inspired performance.


ezgif-1-135d0d9158.gif



Here is the original music that goes with the gif...



Lately, I've been getting my music on Spotify, Pandora, iTunes and all the other music streaming services. Still, it was exciting to learn that people in Brazil were listening to my music. I know they really really love music there, so I improvised this bossa nova to show my appreciation. The bossa nova was born in Brazil in the 1950s and has thrilled the world to this day. "Bossa Futuro" is my whimsical notion of the sound of a bossa nova in the future. I don't speak portuguese. Instead, I speak the language of music to wish peace and happiness to all my fans in Brazil


Here is a view into the club as seen from the stage. It is not finished, but there is room behind the scenery to expand, but for now I want to keep it small and intimate until things start to take off.


Stage1_001.png


If you are interested in contributing to this project, send me 0.001 steem (or more:) with a secret message in the memo. You can make a message secret by beginning it with "# ". That is hash and then space without the quotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69