You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Reasons Why THE ROCKY HORROR PICTURE SHOW Changed My Life

in #entertainment6 years ago

My first experience with RHPS was freshman year in college (so, a thousand years ago - LOL)! Unfortunately my friends dragged me to the ten o'clock "tame" showing (I had no clue there was a difference)- as we left, we were swarmed by tons of people in costume and I remember being wicked disappointed that we couldn't follow them in (that showing, needless to say, was sold out).

A few years later when I met my hubby-to-be, I told him one of the main reasons I agreed to date him is because he had a bootleg video of the movie - LOL!

My kids now "complain" that we ruined them by letting them watch it when they were in their midteens (no need to skip parts - they self-censored by shutting their eyes and blocking their ears - LMAO). However, nothing like Timewarping as a family (okay they still won't agree to do that, but some day... #goals).

Since my own teen years, I'd suspected I was bisexual, but didn't feel comfortable acknowledging it until many, many years later. I think knowing this culture existed (way back in the prehistoric times before the interwebz) helped me feel less alone.

And yes, wicked huge grin on my face now! Thanks so much for sharing this, and inspiring me to write a novel for a reply - LOL!

Sort:  

lol! Thanks for sharing so much! RHPS continues its magical ability to bond new friends. :) So glad to meet you here!

You're welcome, and I'm glad as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81