Not really the Christmas present that I was looking for ...

As a champion of cracking iPhone screens ... I must say that my iPhone 7 lasted much longer than any other iPhone that I've owned previously...

But yesterday it still happened ... it slipped out of my pocket and landed flat on the screen. When it's still on the ground it's kind of like a Schrödingers phone. It's either cracked ... or not. And I hoped that it was all intact, but I was very much disappointed upon looking at the screen...

I was so proud of myself that I lasted this long without cracking the screen ...

I contacted my insurance, but it appears that I have to pay a deductible of 150,- which basically is the cost of having the screen replaced. Nooooooo...!!!

So I guess that it looks like I'll have to withdraw some Steem to pay for a new screen.

And for everybody that enjoys looking at a cracked iPhone ... here's the photo for your viewing pleasure ;-)
Iphone7.jpeg


Be sure to comment, resteem, follow and/or vote!


Sort:  

never had a broken screen before

Are you trying to make me jealous? Because it's working...
I always try to use my devices with caution, but I always manage to do something like this in that 1 second that I pay a little less attention to it.

I was very lucky. mine fell off rooftops while working... but I never had an iphone

Don't forget to buy a new case too!

Why didn't you have a screen protector on, they have saved my screen so many times :)

I don't like cases and screen protectors because they give a cheap look and feeling imho...

You buy a good one you can't tell there is one there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45