Let's Argue: Prince Was Better Than Michael Jackson!

Other topics include "future funk is not a real genre" and "no one actually listens to Lil B."

Throw any hot takes, controversial questions, or unpopular opinions you'd like into the comments. The best will get voted up.

Sort:  

Well, that's just like, your opinion, man.

Holy shit, duerstthewuerst is here on Steemit too?

ahah its about time your ass got on steem. thanks for danny brown and death grips, keep doing what you're doing. and please tell dead end hip hop about this platform.

defo more of a fan on MJ

Christian music is automatically bad: There are some bangers on Sufjan Stevens - Songs for Christmas album and a few others but for the most part I would agree

Nice to see another large YouTuber here. I've seen your stuff before. As for the question, it's pretty tough, but I can see the argument go both ways.

I think future funk should have to defend itself in court and explain how it's NOT just a filter house imposter.

Prince wins for being waaay more ballsy. I mean - listen to the Batman soundtrack, that takes guts.

Hey @theneedledrop / this is like broccoli, my man. When I was a kid, I thought the stuff was Chinese water torture. When I was younger, I didn't "get" Prince. Now, he (with the broccoli metaphor) tastes like candy! Michael Jackson was amazing (especially how he belted as a kid on some of those lesser known R&B tracks), but Prince was far superior as a musician and also as a human. Just my 2 cents! Speaking of which, I'm voting you up with around 2 cents! Cheers, mate. I'm following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35