The It Girl - Story TimesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #entertainment6 years ago

Are you curious as to how this lied played out? Let's find out.

So Maui came inside my branch with his usual deposit, but something seemed off with him. I asked what was wrong and that's when it all started.

He instantly replied with "Why is it so hard to please a woman? I mean, I went out and met a girl. I asked her out on a date and she said yes. I texted her and asked if she was okay with dinner at my place and she cancelled on me. What the hell."

I laughed. He looked puzzled as to why I was laughing. I explained to him that most women in our area are materialistic and want a big fancy dinner. That's not what adate is about to singe of us though. He seemed intrigued with what I was saying, so naturally I kept going.

For me, I like the chase in the date. Lets go watch a kickass Marvel movie. Let's get coffee. Let's cook dinner together. Ya know, fun stuff.

Moments later he told me he was going to see Captain America at iMax at 7:45p.m. on the release date. This was when the lie came forth. I told him that now that I am getting divorced, I'll have more time for fun things like seeing a movie alone. He didn't get my hint. Not at all. I then said I already had tickets to that showing so maybe I'll see him there. He smiled and said "I'd be lucky to see such a beautiful brownie at such an awesome show." This triggered me! I had to think quick. I wrote my number on my business card and said to text me whenever he gets there and I'll make sure I save him a seat.

How could I do such a thing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55