First post, allow me to introduce myself.

in #entertainment8 years ago (edited)

'Please allow me to introduce myself, I'm a man of wealth and taste.' - The Rolling Stones

If only any of that were true for me.

My name is Jacob and I'm nowhere near as interesting as Jagger or Richards, I would however, like to consider myself an artist, proficient on many different platforms. Without going too much into the nitty gritty details into the facets of my life, I'd like to offer a brief summary on and/or introduction to, myself.

Music:
I started on Violin in 6th grade, and continued until 8th. I soon-after picked up a plethora of other instruments including piano, guitar, mandolin, banjo, along with countless percussion instruments. I've played in countless bands, with hundreds of wonderfully talented musicians from all different backgrounds, I have done some studio recording work with some amazing artists and profound producers, but what I've truly come to love doing with music is composing, arranging, and scoring.

Art:
I've never had too impressive of a background with art, but I've never been foreign to it either... I've just never been outstanding with it is all. Well, I'm picking up my old raw talents and beginning to mold them once again, while simultaneously applying them to up and coming personal projects that I've been putting blood sweat and tears into, and hope to be sharing with you, the community very soon! I'll be documenting the progress of my endeavors as I hone my skills in the many offerings of the world of art, so feel free to join me on my journey ; Offer criticism, or compliment as I propagate myself into the all around artist I know I can be!

Recording Arts:
As an independent musician, I've been dabbling in self-taught audio and video recording skills, along with video and audio pre and post edit, mixing, mastering and engineering, since prior to 2010. I currently run ProTools and Logic Pro for what I need, but will gladly grab what I need to allow greatest flexibility. I guess you could say this would be a passionate hobby of mine.

Programming and Web Development:
For a large portion of my life, I've successfully made a living developing powerful corporate solutions for small businesses, utilizing whatever tools may be at my disposal at the time. May they be PHP, MySQL/MySQLi, AJAX, JQuery, Javascript, or many other languages of a large variety. I look to put my skills to the test in said upcoming projects.

In the next few days I will begin posting updates from various upcoming projects I have in the works. I imagine that from my presented skill sets you will be able to deduce that these projects will be of the 'Entertainment' genre.

Please feel free to post, comment, share, follow, upvote, subscribe, contact me, and/or whatever else might suit your fancy.

Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

In the next few days I will begin posting updates from various upcoming projects I have in the works.

I will wait for programming related stuff :)

Awesome! I'll be happy to post some very soon. By the way, I read your article on MVP... Great stuff!!!

Welcome. It is always nice to have new people who have good content to post.

Thank you kindly! I am looking forward to joining in!

wellp, better start getting to it then

Following you!

Congratulations @standardsent! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44