You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prince Story #1: How I Almost Played Ping Pong with Prince

in #entertainment7 years ago

A story well told Benjamin!
Amped to see you tomorrow (!) when I can tell you about his 1999 New Year’s party at Paisley Park I was invited to nearly 20 years ago...
It was a pay-per-view “Live” concert with George Clinton and other stars performing on stage.
BUT!
It was pre-recorded several days before New Year’s Eve and he was chilling in Hawaii (in case the apocalypse hit, as predicted with the Y2K tech issue, perhaps?)
Re-Steemed, as always - can’t wait to kick it with you brother! 🤜🤛

Sort:  

That's amazing...I never knew that was the case but makes sense. I remember Y2K and freaking out myself. Great to see ya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49