A beautiful idea, once again corrupted.

I am not professional entertainment critic, although my friends say I should be, but I want to share my view of the new TV series " The Orville". I was looking forward to seeing this series after seeing the promotionals. I am a Sci-fi buff, and I 've watched all the Star Trek shows (old & new). This show looked like it would be a good comedy spoof to the Star Trek genre.
First I'll start with the positives;
I love the special effects. They are right up with the newer Space Flicks. The humor is subtle and witty. The variety of mixed races and species working and cooperating in a community is a great reflection of what we desire to be.
Now the negative;
The profanityand sexual inuendos leave the show tasteless, tactless, and loosing all the class that the special effects attempt to give it. We went for years with successful clean comedy. It's time to revisit that attitude.
This is not an attempt at censorship, nor an infringement on free speech. Profanity and sexual content is degrading our moral fiber. It's just that this kind of humor has had it's day and now it's time to move on .
My final advise: Clean up your act before it's too late (if not already) and you might have a successful series.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65