Reduced bottom return: huang qiusheng pro bono performance for the award

in #entertainment5 years ago

Huang qiusheng, the best actor winner of four golden horse awards and two golden horse awards, was once labeled as "Hong Kong independence" because of his sympathy for Hong Kong umbrella movement. In his acceptance speech, huang thanked Yang shoucheng (chairman of emperor group) for his financial support, and also thanked director Chen xiaojuan: "I am also very grateful to the people who voted for me, let me know I can act, also thank the people who did not vote for me, let me know my own shortcomings. "

"I've been forgotten," he said in an interview with Hong Kong newspaper Hong Kong 01. Think of yourself as retired and do something else. "

Such state of mind becomes instead the turning point that Chen xiaojuan of new sharp director looks for him to star in instead. Huang qiusheng praised Yang xiaojuan: "she (Chen xiaojuan) could see the melancholy in my eyes... She came to me because I looked like the character. It sure is. He's paralyzed, I'm paralyzed. In "down and out," wong plays a paraplegia construction worker who develops a relationship with a Filipino servant, Evelyn, and decides to give her all she has to help Evelyn realize her dream.

The total cost of the film is hk $3 million, which is very limited. In an interview with Hong Kong media, wong explained several reasons why he was willing to take on the role of "down and out" even though he knew he might not get paid for it. First, Hong Kong has been introducing Filipino domestic helpers to its families for many years. Second, he appreciates that the new generation of filmmakers is "emboldened" : "now the old generation will spend more money to remake some classic, successful things that were made before... Now the new generation, I feel like the 'new wave' of the day, and they are not one and a half, they are a group, from actors to directors. This group is the throttle to the end, the night in the princess road people. I admire these young people. "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72