You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explaining the site to my clients... has been a thing.

in #entertainment8 years ago

I've found that once people see it working (cash in hand) they don't seem to care as much about the whys and hows.

However, when I try to have it make sense by explaining to them that the USD is fiat and technically not really worth anything, it seems to confuse them.

Oh, the mystery of money.

Good job encouraging others to join!

Sort:  

Haha, yeah that does seem to help. "See, money!"

It really seems to make a lot else suddenly not matter to them...

I'm not sure what I've done. Took a picture of a bitcoin, scanned it into a photo of a scanner which output to my email, generating a post that was uploaded to Steemit and the cycle began repeating itself. Before I could shut off the computer, my beloved state of Oklahoma has a 5.6 earthquake and the Sooners get rattled and lose to Houston. Oh dear, has a monster been unleashed?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43