You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TGIF WITH @jeaniepearl.... EPISODE 11

Waoh! @jeaniepearl; you are always on point with this TGIF series. I really love it. Continue to enjoy God's blessings as you blow our minds. And thanks to @mosunomotunde for the mentioned. I love you too.
Happy brthday to @oredebby. Greeting to all my Nigerian steemians and International steemians as well. I love you all.

To the Hot Topic: SUPERSTITION
Well this is my take on it. I don't believe in those things they call superstition, like the example you just gave in your write up. The question is what is the relationship between my sitting down on the stone or rock and growing tall? It sounded so crude an unintelligent for anyone to think like that, though we all believe especially when we were growing up as kids.
I also think the reason why we have things like this or believe in them has to do with our culture, our history as Africans, our upbringing, our reasoning and our value systems. I will not be able to explain all this now but maybe I will do a post about them later.
Let me give you one superstition:

When we were growing up then as kids we were told that anytime our tooth removes we should tie it to a stone and throw it on the roofing sheet of the house so that the Lizard will see it, eat it and give us another one. And we all believe it then because we want to have a new tooth just like we are told......(laughing). Isn't that funny and ridiculous?

Well, as for me I don't really believe in all those superstitions, I just believe they are all COINCIDENCE that are beyond our control.That is my take.

Thank you @jeaniepearl for this opportunity. One love dear

Sort:  

Is really crazy @optimistdehinde. Look at this one
If it's raining and sunny at the same time, it will be said that a Lion is giving birth in the Jungle.....lol. Somebody help me where is the relationship? Oga ooooo. Wonders will never end.

Hahaha
This @motivationdoctor, you know them plenty o

I know that superstition too...lol
A lion is giving birth my foot.
So are you trying to tell me it's only once in a blue moon they give birth?

Because that doesn't happen all the time you know...lol

Hahaahahaha
You burst my bubble
Wonderful contribution
Thanks dear

Thank you sooo much boss

CONGRATULATION YOU HAVE BEEN AWARDED 0.3 SBD FOR YOUR AWESOME CONTRIBUTION TO THE TOPIC FOR DISCUSSION

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51