You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Demanding The World Entertain You--Part 1 of 2: "YOU'RE BORING!"

While I won't 'demand' the world around me entertains me (as its a negative flow, a mode of complaining), I know that is why the world exists: to have fun and be entertained. But having said that I know it is my responsibility to keep myself in a positive flow so fun and entertainment come along naturally and effortlessly.

Sort:  

And your last sentence revealed that you understand the point of my entire article.

The foisting of responsibility on others, on the external world, rather than on the self, is why people so often "feel bored" or lack the ability consistently feel satisfied with their interactions in the world around them. They have left their own amusement and fulfillment up the wide world, up to the whim of other things, rather than taking ownership of their emotions and thoughts, and taking responsibility for their own pleasure.

Yes, I agree 100%. That is exactly why some feel bored. It also takes a boring person to be bored too XD

Yes, it is definitely about taking responsibility for the world around me. None of these 'blame' and 'name' games. Its funny how many 'adults' are stuck in this mode though. Very funny really. But really if I don't accept I am the creator of my world then I don't deserve to have pleasurable experiences. That is the whole point of negative experiences, to wake each being up to the fact that really the world is like a hologram reflecting my own state of being.

Keep up the great posts btw :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57558.50
ETH 2437.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35