This Post Should Probably Be Rated 'M' for Mature: Would you like to see how twisted I've become?

I listen to a lot of music while I work.  Playback is always set on 'random'.
Sometimes I'll go into a zone, with a song on repeat, for hours.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Friday Cover.jpeg

Welcome

Today I'll create a scene within your mind using sights and sounds.

Any good movie producer or sadistic serial killer will agree: Violence goes great with music.

Picking the right song is no easy feat.  Using a sound typically associated with darkness is the easy way out.  We've all heard the classic horror movie soundtrack; something like this:

That's boring.

And they use the sounds along with slow scenes to create fake out scares.

I'm sure you know what I mean.  She hears a sound, goes to investigate, slowly, quietly, as the music builds up...

Then the soundtrack gets really loud!

...but nothing happens.

So here's my horror movie scene:
A sadistic serial killer was having some fun in his unfinished basement.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Had A Rough Night.jpeg
Had A Rough Night

And while all of that was happening, this song was playing:

Now that,

is twisted.

Maybe I'm just tired, but to me, that song seems to be describing everything that's happening in the art I produced today, in an incredibly dark and sadistic fashion.

I can picture the entire scene; everything that led up to that still image above.  All I hear is that song playing.  That's brilliant.  I'm thinking I could probably write, produce, and direct the art for the most messed up animated horror movie anyone has ever seen.

A man can dream.

Anyway

I hope you enjoyed the artwork.

Production time: several hours

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
Youtube videos linked to sources.
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
"I hope you didn't run away scared of blog post today."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Seems like a good song to dismember a body to. Or paint to. Or maybe to listen to while waiting for a bus. To get away from the dismembered body. And the paint is a good explanation for the red stains on all your clothes. "Are you a deranged murderer?" "Nope, I'm an artist" - Beauty is in the eye of the beholder they say right?

That's why I carry packets of ketchup around with me. Never know when you'll need an alibi.

That song is a perfect mood setter for this particularly gruesome, yet fascinating, piece of art!

I thought so, too.

I was just admiring this post again, thinking this song would go good with violence.

Oh hell yeah, this lends that slant of humor that would turn a horror flick into a cult classic!

the music of horror movies are already so well known, that one can practically predict the next scene

Posted using Partiko Android

That's true, they're not very creative with their artform any more. They just follow a template. Rinse and repeat.

Oh I think I know what you're going for. You're looking for a "clash" of feelings in order to draw out the bizarreness of a scene rather than everything meshing together to point the viewer towards the obvious danger around the corner.

I like the image but what are the faces on the shoulders signifying? It's really intriguing.

Like swinging an ax with a smile. Yeah, making it bizarre, somewhat ironic.

The faces? That's there to make people think. Seems to be working!

Pastiche Person: a composition in blue and bloody bits of body.


This one also got whole new connotations after Reservoir Dogs:

You should join one of the 24 or 48 hour film competitions. They are a blast. You draw your genre so there is no guarantee that it will be a horror film, but fun regardless.

https://www.48hourfilm.com/home

If my days were 37 hours long and I had two more arms along with another brain, I'd be all over something like that.

It's a weekend thing. I have been conscripted twice for small parts. What a hoot.

There is a machinima version too.

Music has been far developed and more modern, in a movie without music it feels the film is not perfect, but if every scene is interspersed with music in it then the movie must look really cool.👍

i like the new LCD soundsystem album

That was my first taste of it. Youtube's new music player threw it in my list of randoms.

To be honest, I'm not scared of it but actually it is scary.

Posted using Partiko Android

Would you like to see how twisted I've become?

Well mate, in fact, I was expecting something truly twisted coming from you. But I have to tell you that you stayed short in front of my expectations this time and now I feel a little bit disappointed.

So, now you've forced me to invite you to my blog and read at least my last three posts to witness what real twisted horror movies from a sadistic serial killer having some fun in his unfinished basement enjoying frightening kickass music really is. };)

Disappointed. perfect...

Maybe I'll find time to look at three posts...

You better find the time. If you really want to discover how twisted horror movies really can be. };)

I'm sure I'll be too busy spending another eight hours on my next disappointment...

That's exactly what I'm saying!!

You actually deserve a good rest away from so many disappointments. :p

I guess I'll leave then.

Yes, you are wise mate. Barely a few minutes of frightful discovery and you'll feel instantly invigorated. :)

My head hurts from trying to discern if the rudeness was intentional or not...I think it's just cluelessness.

How to not attract someone to your blog: Be insulting.
lol!

I don't know...

I've been feeling a little bit disappointed ever since I found out I was a disappointment.

Hello @nonameslefttouse, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51