(Question) HBO's Silicon Valley: which decentralized cloud storage project was described in Season 3 Episode 9?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #entertainment7 years ago (edited)

When I watched Season 3 last year, I do not think I had heard of Bitcoin and blockchains. I only know that I started actively researching on Bitcoin mining around August of 2016. Everything else before that is a blur. Today I feel as if I have known about the blockchain ever since I first used BitTorrent.

I was blown away by Richard Hendricks' description of how Pied Piper worked in Season 3 Episode 9. Later on when I read about the SAFE Network, I think I was more intrigued by the technology because the concept had been introduced to me through an entertainment medium.

As I discovered more decentralized cloud storage projects such as Storj and Sia, I started to wonder which one had inspired the writers of HBO's Silicon Valley.

In order of ease of doing, please:


Upvote
Follow
Resteem
Reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56