AT&T Sucks For Gaming (Rant/Review/Whatever)

                                                         

You wanna know what's been making me throw a shoe lately? Do you? AT&freakingT that's what. Ping spikes and packet loss galore while gaming recently.


I'm sitting up here trying to enjoy a nice game of Overwatch and maybe some Dota on the side; I check my ping and my ping is higher than Jacobs ladder on a sunny day. I'm losing more packets than I did back in high school for homework!


I reset the modem. WHAT? I reset the modem again. WHAT? Nothing changes, ping is still over 1,000. What do I do? I call customer service and they tell me to, you guessed it, reset the modem! WHAT?!  Now, I will give them this, it didn't always used to be like this.


I used to be able to enjoy quality gaming on my U-Verse, nothing ever happened cept for once in a blue moon, now granted, it still sucked but every since we had an "AT&T Outage" in my area (affected a lot of states by the way), everything has been  getting worse.

I mean, how am I supposed to explore the endless multiverses  of the internet when my provider is being an OBSOLETE MULE? 

Just to clear some things up: I have tried a bunch of tutorials on youtube to reduce ping like changing DNS servers; editing the registry, turning off the automatic downloads thing in settings or whatever, (I'm on a completely wired internet by the way) but it hasn't gotten any better so either I'm a dumb, balding twat or it's AT&T's freaking fault and I've also had problems with this ISP in the past like I've said before.


SHOULD YOU GET AT&T FOR GAMING?

If you can help it, no, simple as that, flat out UH UH. The only other option I have here is Cox and I heard they're  ok-ish. When I finally switch, maybe I'll write a little review on it or something for you drunk little pixies out there.


Thank you all for reading this little whateveryouwannacallit and letting me waste a couple of minutes of your fleeting little lives

Now I'll go someplace where I truly belong

to the carnival, sing me a carnival song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57