You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No money till you roll cameras... and other annoying realities.

in #entertainment8 years ago (edited)

As a filmmaker myself I know exactly what you are going through... I just spent the last year of my life saving up for the film I shot last month. Countless hours in Pre-production that I'll never see a dime for. Not that I'd want to - seeing my film come to life has been an incredible experience. I was able to bring some relatively known television actors into my small town in rural Upstate New York, and most of the budget went towards them - even though they were on set for only 2 out of 8 shooting days lol. Even though I was the one footing the bill, it was a great time. I've still got to finish Post, but I'm so damn close! I'll do it again next year, and every year to come after that until I die. I wish you much success with your endeavor, and I hope to be able to see your film soon!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experiences as well. The indie production world is crazy as hell, but man is it worth it when you get to make something awesome! Would love to see your project as well, so definitely link me if you post it!

I won't be posting it online just yet - need to do it's festival run first, but if you would like to follow updates and check out the trailer, the fan page is probably the spot! https://www.facebook.com/dozerthefilm - If you got links let me know I'd love to check out what you got cooking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63