Justice League (My Spoiler-Free Review)

in #entertainment7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3959.JPG
I know the thumbnail does not look great as I'm still trying to figure out how to get good pictures without copyright issues.

Before I watched the movie I kept my expectations really low cause the past DC live movies hasn't been impressive except for Wonder Woman and maybe Suicide Squad. I also did not even watch the trailers because I wanted to keep the experience as fresh as possible and I'm glad I did and I hope everybody did the same.

Pros:
Let's start off by saying this movie is not perfect but it is highly enjoyable. Compared to BvS (Batman vs. Superman) Justice League is WAYYYY better. Justice League is the opposite of BvS because the plot is simple and they didn't try to over complicate the story. The movie was a lot better than I expected. I love the fight scenes in this movie. Fight scenes were really brutal in a way you can feel the impact of the blows especially with Wonder Woman. With characters being funny you can feel Joss Whedon touch to it. You can simply have fun and not think too hard when watching this movie.

Con:
The movie was highly predictable. From the beginning I knew Superman was going to come in and kick butt and he definitely kicked butt. From the beginning I also knew that they were going to adapt it from the animated movie Justice League War. It took about half the movie for the team to get back together just like in The Amazing-Spiderman the introduction of Spiderman took up half the movie. From the half point to the ending I knew how the bad villain was going to be defeated. Also the fans of DC Universe are going to complain about the choices for the villain as he is not really a major villain in the universe.

Overall:
Music--------------AWESOME!!!
Action-------------AWESOME!!!
Story--------------Predictable and Simplistic
Characters-------Badass and had their funny moments
Replay------------High!!!!

Now I'm thinking about MCU (Marvel Cinematic Universe) and I'll say this. Justice League is definitely A LOT better than the first Avengers movie. In fact it is SO MUCH better than all movies in MCU phase 1 movies and Thor: The Dark World. Nothing wrong about having a simple movie but I can say that DC live movies are now taking the right direction.

Stay tuned for my spoiler review to see my full thoughts on it!! See you in the next blog post!!!

Sort:  

The directors did a great job and although I enjoyed this one much more, it still had a lot of the last bvs movie which left me with the feeling of being undone and rushed through the scenes in order to get everything in. Movies like these should be six hours long like Steven King's The Stand.

But I appreciate those movies so much that in the end I just try to enjoy them without overthinking it

Same I'm glad they made Justice League simple cause they overcomplicate it with BvS. I feel like this movie should be 2 and half hours long since it is about the Justice League. I have a feeling that they might not make Injustice but who knows?

Also follow me plz!!! Stay tuned for my spoiler review!!!

https://steemit.com/entertainment/@l82matthew182/justice-league-my-spoiler-review check out this one where i go really in-depth. also tell me your ideas if you know a lot bout DC Universe like project cadmus, "The Light" (Young Justice), etc.
Thanks!!!

Upvoted

Tq for trying to engage with me. Great to read that you are reviewing movie, Steemit needs a lot of reviewer. Great post.

Thanks I'm going to be doing reviews from now on with Marvel and DC movies. I'm also going to be doing walking dead reviews every week if you re into that.

Also follow me if you enjoy this review!!! Stay tuned for my spoiler review!!!

https://steemit.com/entertainment/@l82matthew182/justice-league-my-spoiler-review check out this one where i go really in-depth. also tell me your ideas if you know a lot bout DC Universe like project cadmus, "The Light" (Young Justice), etc.
Thanks!!!

I'm really glad to see more and more positive reviews such as this one. Because, really, the DC hate needs to stop. I agree that it was fun movie with great action scenes, accompanied with an awesome score by Danny Elfman.
I will be doing Star Wars The Last Jedi review, looking forward to read your take on that one as well ;)

gladly!! I will also do my reviews/takes on other star war movies (prequel, original, sequel) and give my real thoughts and opinions on it!!

Also check out my spoiler review where i go REALLY in-depth!! If you enjoy it, follow me and give it an upvote!!! Thanks!!!
https://steemit.com/entertainment/@l82matthew182/justice-league-my-spoiler-review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52