Slingshot Cops: Silly Yet Wonderful Justice

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

20171119_181153.jpg

"I no longer work for the town;
I work for justice--pro bono!"

That quote is one of the main character's many great lines from Slingshot Cops, a spirited low budget, fun movie unlike anything you will ever see.

If you appreciate intentionally over-the-top corny, purehearted movies with profoundly universal life-lessons, then this is a movie for you.

Perseverance, being alert, holding firmly to your convictions, family-building, and the importance of unity as well as teamwork are just some of the many powerful themes running through this unique, suburban, home-grown adventure.

Slingshot Cops is certainly one of my favorite off-the-beaten-path movies. It is a tale you can joyfully watch with the whole family. I commend these film makers (Charles Roxburgh and Matt Farley) for never failing to deliver stories that are both incredibly original while also existing as fresh tributes to all that is noble about classic movies of old.

Sort:  

I could know about Slingshot Cops by this post. thank you.

wohaa that's interesting to watch thanks for sharing :D

I do like the way lol ;)
Nice video buddy !

I'm smiling and I haven't yet watched the trailer :) ... I know exactly with who I'll watch this.. Thanks for sharing!

Ah, by your comments I know for sure that you "get it!" That's awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49