You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Altered Carbon’ is more than just a 'Blade Runner’ ripoff

in #entertainment6 years ago

It's a shame we have not seen a screen adaptation of "Neuromancer". Still one of my favorite cyberpunk Era book and 90s Pc video game. We are coming closer and closer to that reality it seems.

Sort:  

Screen adaptation of Neuromancer? Now we're talking

If you never had the pleasure/pain of playing the 1988 version of "Neuromancer" I would recommend checking it out, since I believe it's floating around. At one point I believe Willieam Gibson did sell the movie rights and it was going to be produced, but I think it got squashed before it made it far. As closest we came I think was "Johnny Mnmonic" in 1995, as I hoped if that did well we would see "Neuromancer" be green lit. Check out the PC gameplay below:

Hold the Deck! (see what I did there?) - It looks like mention of last year of a possible of Neuromancer making it to the big screen! - http://deadline.com/2017/08/deadpool-tim-miller-neuromancer-william-gibson-movie-fox-simon-kinberg-1202145496/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59