Tinder Like App for Discovering Something My Wife and I Both Want to Watch

in #entertainment6 years ago

My wife and I spend a large part of our TV time trying to decide what to watch and flipping between several different streaming services. I get the feeling we're not alone.

Idea

What if there was and app that would show you different titles available to stream on the different services during the day and I could swipe left or right based on my interest in seeing it. If my wife and I both want to see a show... boom! a match!

Now we have a queue of the shows we're both interested in seeing and what service they're on. Better yet, I know what I can watch without her around and I know that I won't get in trouble for it later.

I'd be interested just in getting push notifications on what is new on the difference streaming services. Why is that so hard?!

Done

Okay, looks like someone made it with MightyTV and then it got bought by Spotify and is no longer usable...
https://www.wired.com/2016/04/mighty-tv-fix-netflix-paralysis/
http://www.businessinsider.com/spotify-acquires-mighty-tv-2017-3

Success or failure?

I enjoy having an idea and learning someone else did something similar... it's like running a little simulation to judge the market fit.

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97