Today is Book Lover's Day

in #entertainment6 years ago

Unknown who started this day, it is an actual "weird" holiday. So, let's find a nice place to rest or just sit in a comfy chair and read one of our favorite books. Without trying to sound trendy, let's just see what the last book you read, or are currently reading is.

The book on my nightstand is Wilderness: The Lost Writings of Jim Morrison.


51GuZ+d1Q5L._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
Image Source

I grew up in the wrong era I believe. I like much older music and discovered The Doors when I was a pre-teen. I became fascinated with them. If you are a fan of The Doors or Jim Morrison, then this book is for you. It's mostly poetry and the way he writes is phenomenal. Readers get to get a glimpse inside of Mr. Morrison and his inner demons. I must admit that my copy is so old and worn that I am debating on getting a newer copy one of these days.

What book(s) are you currently reading and would you recommend them to someone and why?

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

Oh my....you know, there's nothing better, than flipping through a book, and inhaling that "book smell". Maybe that makes me a book nerd lol....SO BE IT!! What an awesome topic; and love the music of The Doors..

Have a peek at this one...

51yI5lXG7IL.jpg
Image Source

If you have seen the movie, "Ready Player One", or like the idea of a 'virtual world' away from the real world, highly recommend this one.

GREAT topic my friend! And of course, upvoted and resteemed!

Wes

#fiverepliesaday
#fiverad

steemusafooterred.png

Nice! Thanks for the recommendation and resteem! I will try to see if it's the library the next time I'm around that way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95