Guy Code with @Idisi Episode 1

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171107_101754.jpg

So i have been thinking of my real niche in this place. How to engage you all and have fun while at it and finally i got it. A show "Guy Code"!
This show is for both male and female. We will be having our shows on wednesday evenings where we will be addressing certain GUY questions and attributes especially as they relate to the opposite sex.
To kick start this show, here's a story that highlights a few guy codes to observe even as the weekend approaches. Its about myself and my dear friend.

GUY CODE
This is a story of myself and my buddy and friend, lets call him my wingman but his name is Pascal.
Pascal is an Elect. Elect Engineer and he runs a Solar Inverter Installation company which am part of even though I also have my own Hustle.

GUY CODE 1: AS A BACHELOR OR A BROTHER, HAVE A HUSTLE.

We have been friends for a long time and have many things in common but one stands out the most “we are both single at our late 20s”.
I get it; two close dudes single? No Homo friends!

GUY CODE 2: BEING IN A RELATIONSHIP OR NOT IS A CHOICE. (Doesn’t mean you still can’t get some)

Now at home Pascals sisters are getting worried just as some of my friends weren’t buying the “I am not in a hurry to get in and out of a relationship”. So before the story begins let me introduce Pascal to yall.
Pascal is a Handsome, Generous and hardworking Brother and by all standards, some ladys dream man, but he was just my wingman and I was his. Unfortunately our winging hasn’t gotten us hooked, but here is the story that might change all that…..
On Wednesday I was reading an article on OneCoin (fully captivated by my phone screen) when a disturbance came in. I was about to subtly curse the caller when I see my yeye friend name ,Pascal! And a smile registered on my face.
Pascal: Chief Idisi, how far na
Me: Oga Boss I dy oh, How your side na?
We talked about Business/hustle and then the conversation tuned itself to the Woman angle as usual.
Call contd…….
Pascal: When we go run the Chic Hunting na? My sisters even suggest one location for us to check for GRA. Hope Sunday no bad?
Me: Hahahaha, Your sisters serious oh. Anyway, I dy with you. I just hope we see your spec oh.
Before I forget, when it comes to women, Pascal likes them Full as par Azuka and Iruka (and the boy thin oh) while my spec is …….. In fact just leave my spec for now.

GUY CODE 3: (NOT COMPULSORY) IT IS WISE AND SAFE TO CHOOSE A WINGMAN WHOSE SPEC IS DIFFERENT FROM YOURS.

We concluded and set up the outing for Sunday. We were both looking forward to it, (Sabbath day, may God forgive his children).
On Saturday, I had a discussion with my former boss on a possible client I have to make a pitch to on Monday, so I was raking my head for ideas on how best to sell my business to them when my Phone rang……..
It was Pascal……… (something in me told me this call was going to grind my brainstorming to a stiff halt)

Me: Oga boss how far na
Pascal: Chief Idisi I bam, Abeg where you dy?
Me: I dy Woji, hope no p?

Apparently his kid brother just did his convocation at Madonna and we are tasked with showing him a good time in Port Harcourt.
As arranged I met them up at Air force and we proceeded to Sky fall a nice hangout with an open bar in the roof. We talked and joked and got tipsy abit and I came home.
Anyway, this is what happened.
When I met them, I was informed that Osi already had a plus one which meant we weren't going chic hunting. She was to meet us at sky fall which she did but while OSI was getting her, two ladies staggered their asses into the bar doing notice me and by all means they were noticed. Am talking pascals spec UKWU AND VUKU.
I quickly signalled pascal
Me: Paski, your 1 o'clock.
Pascal: Shuuuut, but......

We agreed these were his spec but as a good friend I offered to help even if na divide and conquer. Pascal didn't seem sure and to be honest I don't think we were high, but those ladies were really looking young like early 30s but hmmmm.....

GUY CODE 4: NEVER DRIVE UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF ALCOHOL AND NEVER TOAST A LADY UNDER THE INFLUENCE.

There was this kinda boldness that comes with alcohol for some of us. I had it at the time so I got up and Pascal followed suit. We walked to the ladies who were sitting at the edge of the floor with a clear overview of the city.
I swear I have no idea what we were saying but they were smiling and that's a good sign.... My guess was we don hit am!
Few minutes later.......
Please do y'all remember that Style-Plus Song where somebody kept a lady waiting and zeal or whoever heard a voice from behind saying "baby am sorry that I took so long"? That was our story just after a few minutes of dazzling these beautiful ladies.
We took our tails in between our legs and went back to sit and wait for Osi and his Bae...... That was when we realized that the ladies weren't even fine plus, Damn they were at least 40 and the men? we could call Daddy.

GUY CODE 5: BE A GOOD SPORTSMAN. YOU WILL DEFINITELY LOOSE ALOT OR FEW BEFORE YOU FIND THE 1.

trying to kill the enormous embarrassment we just faced I kicked up another topic.
Me: Bro, who be this your brother babe sef? Where he meet am?
Pascal: NA ONE MARRIED WOMAN OH
Me: pufffff......

I ALMOST CHOKED ON THE DRINK!
To be continued

Please hit me up to drop your Guy Code questions or enquires via my contact below. You could ask guy questions relative to societal and lifestyle of our youths e.g. " should a guy stay close to his EX even when he has a new date?"

Steemitchat ~ idisi
WhatsApp ~ +2347064604181
Discord ~ idisi
Telegram ~ idisib
Email ~ [email protected]

Have a pleasant weekend and don't forget to hookup with @jeaniepearl for TGIF on friday.

Sort:  

I will follow this up, it's actually nice.
Keep it up.

Thanks alot for your kind words. I really appreciate. Would be glad if you csn join in the conversation also. Will do my best to make it fun. Thanks

Hahahahaha
Cant stop laughing
Now i wont need a brothers confession to know some guys code
This is awesome,keep it coming

Very grateful dear. You are my inspiration dear.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Omg! I thought i was already following. Network ish am sure. Followed

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you, i really feel encouraged. I appreciate the upvote and comment. Stay blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29