Think America is Divided Now? Take a Look at 1775 with TURN - Washington's Spies - A Phenomenal Series.

in #entertainment6 years ago

If you think America is divided now, you should have seen it when our country was in its infancy. A great way to take an inside look "behind the scenes" of what was really going on is to watch one of the best series I've ever seen: TURN - Washington's Spies.

Forget those dull "docudramas" you were forced to watch in middle school, this series is as intriguing and spellbinding as House of Cards. The writing is magnificent; the acting superb.

The fact that it is based on the true lives of America's earliest spies is a huge bonus for me as I love historically-based movies and series. I like to learn as I'm being entertained. Who doesn't?

Warning - it's really hard to watch just one. I recommend binge watching all four seasons as a way to celebrate Independence Day. It's available on Netflix.

It will give you a profound appreciation for what our founders went through and provide fresh insights for the conflicts we face today.

_90__Turn__Washington_s_Spies_-_Photos.jpg

Sort:  

As divided as we are right now, it is not as bad as 1968. That was a mess.

Washington spies has been one of my have serious to watch. It really bring it back to its core why we founded the united states and what ideals we should uphold. I kind of feel like we have lost that a bit here and people are starting to take things for granted and be over privileged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13