Honesty is the Best Policy

Once upon a time there was the old man who was living in a village.
near his village was the forest.
He was passing his life by cutting woods.
He has an old axe which was the source of income for him because he was so much poor and could not afford new one thats why he just continued cutting wood with his old one.
Once he was going to forest for cutting woods but suddenly due to jumper his hand shook and his axe fall down into the river and he began to cry, he seems so much upset becaue by cutting woods he was buying food for his family but now the axe fall down into river and he said himslef in sadness that how will I cut woods from forest, how will i buy food for my children.

honestyis-thebestpolicy.jpg
Image Source

Suddenly an angeL appeared near him, and asked from an old man.
What happened why you are crying then old man told him the whole matter about his axe.
Angel replied him that dont wory I will bring your axe back while He was an angel he dived and brought the golden axe and said to an old man, here is your axe when an old man saw that its a golden axe while his axe was an old then he refused to an angel and said this is not my axe this is someone else axe not mine,
then an angel dived again and this time he brought the silver axe and said to an old man here is your axe,
but again an old man refused because he was an honest not greedy thats why he refused again.
An angel understood that he is an honest man if I again brought different axe, he will refuse me so this time when he dived and he brought out an old man's old axe when an old man saw that it was his axe, he felt pleasure and said to an angel. I am so much thankful of you that you brought out my own axe.

Then an angel asked from an old man, why did you refuse to take the golden and silver.
He replied to an angel I am an honest man, I am not greedy thats why i refused to take.
When an angel Saw his honesty he gave him golden and silver axe as a reward to an old man.
Then an old man became happy and went back to home happily.

MAN-AXE-pa-032457.jpg
Image Source

So my friends the moral was that if you will be an honest.
You also will get the reward like an old man gotten the both golden and silver axe.

Hope you all liked and got entertained from my this story...
Thanks to all friends for reading my story..
If you think that my stories are getting entertain to all of you then must follow,upvote as well as resteem my post thanks,,
it is all about the world of entertainment over here..

170720-Crown-Melbourne-World-of-Entertainment-Quad02.jpg
Image Source

Sort:  

hey thx you for you nice postings, i upvote all your postings from past 7 days. im happy if you upvote my last 7 days too :)

okay dear thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62601.44
ETH 3376.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49