The nostalgic goggles : Tony Hawk Pro Skater 2

in #entertainment6 years ago

61RRC90WA6L._SX342_.jpg

Probably my favorite game for the Playstation 1

The game with the best soundtrack in video game history

I played it for hours just to get a couple of more points there and maybe fit a trick in there to get a higher score than my friends.

I think no game sparked such a competition between us than this game.

Everyone was playing it

Everyone bought this playstation-magazine to have the demo of part 1.

And we were playing it for hours constantly restarting because you failed a trick, we had to make rules about that.

With part 2 wheelies were introduced and people were arguing if this is better or worse since you could chain tricks together which was not that easy in part 1.

I loved it

My favorite map was the hanger

thps-hd-hangar.jpg

This was the dark ages without internet, so no one knew really how many points you can get but if your friends did not believe you anymore you know you were doing something right.

I have not played the newer parts. I just read they were shit, which is a shame since the beginning was so great.

steem dream.gif

Sort:  

I saw a lot about this game, many high school classmates played it a lot, but I never dared to play it.
Sometimes it happens that the first edition of a game is very good but when they take the second one many times they do not fill the expectations of the players.
which is crazy because if the first one was good the second one should be better. not? @flipstar

I liked the second one better than the first one but I also knew people who liked the first one better

it depends on the person for some the first time it is unmatched or it is not very good and it likes the second one ...
I would have liked to play that when I had the chance, now there is no one to play with! and if I fell it would not hurt me! :)

omg, i remember this came on a demo cd, and u could get a high score, and it would give u a code u could input online. now i know more about computing and stuff, i realise it was what these days would be called a 'hash'
This game was EPIC. I now wanna go pull my PSX out of the box its in and play it. but i know ill lose track of time, and forgetthe important things like food and sleep ( not that i sleep much these days. more like 'lapses of time between logins'

awesome post. ty for the nostalgia

Great post...I remember when skateboarding was taboo and far from mainstream! I used to watch old movies by Tony Hawk and his buddies "The Bones Brigade", that they would film on their old camcorders. It's so amazing to see how far things like this have come, and how mainstream it is as well! Thanks for the reminder about this!

Loved watching the 4/11 videos and we all met up when someone got the new one....good times.

Loved "the end" video from birdhouse it was if I remember correctly.

yeah..I also like to play video game,,
Pretending I'm a Superman.
hahahah!! chilling!!!!
Thanks for sharing

thanks for vote

eins der beste sportspiele ever!! gott haben wir das ewig gezockt. Am ende waren die lines immer so ewig lang und total unreal!! 👍

Ja...bis die Combo nicht mehr auf den Schirm gepasst hat :-)

Hatte einen Freund der einfach nur nen Kickflip die Treppen runtergemacht hat und immer meinte er will schön und realistisch fahren aber ich glaube er war einfach nur schlecht in dem Spiel :-)

haha, punkte man, es ging nur um punkte und gewinnen 😂

One of my favourites! It's a shame that Tony Hawk's 5 was nowhere near as good. Apparently they had a new developer and it showed through the gameplay and level design

it went downhill from tony hawk 3 already imo as I did not like it as much anymore.

A shame

I never played 3. I played the underground games and people raved about them, but I personnally wasn't a big fan of them

I am not sure if I played those tbh if I recall right they came out on ps 2 and I never had one.

Yeah they were PS2 games. They were OK I guess, but nowhere near as good as Tony Hawk's 1 and 2

Best game ever!

I could literally play it for hours perfecting different combo, there is still one other PS1 game back then, it was a combination of 4 or so, all sports

Extreme sports or so it was called?

Yes, my best was the snowboarding

I'm new to your blog. Really this game is awesome. I like your post. Thank you for sharing with us.

Happy to have you :-)

Now this brought back alot of childhood memories! Got quite som gametime invested in pro skater 2😁

Me, too :-)

could probalby leanr a language with the time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58