What's so attractive about music? 🎶

in #entertainment7 years ago

images (1).jpg

Overtime I have asked myself, what's in music that catches my fancy so much as to have over a thousand songs in my music library? And why do people enjoy listening to or even make so much noise sometimes claiming they are singing or playing an instrument?
I wish to outline some of the reasons why some songs are so attractive to me. Read on!
-- The Beat.
Some songs catch my fancy for just having a good rhythm. When I feel like I can dance to this I listen further to see if I'd stay interested.
You might ask, "What about Jazz, Soul, Blues? Do they have danceable rhythyms too?" Well, each genre of music has its own feel. While songs with upbeat tempos get you jumpy, slow rhythmed songs get you in a mood. Depending on the mood you're require.
Rhythm is key to my love for music, sometimes I listen to instrumentals and still derive much pleasure.
-- Lyrical Content.
Beyond the rhythm, a song needs good lyrics. Alot of persons relate better to songs because of the lyrics. Words are a powerful tool in passing a message, and in music, the lyrics is the message.
-- Creativity.
I, for one, am attracted to creativity. When a song sounds out of the norm I can't help but want to hear more of such magnificence.
-- Dexterity.
I believe anyone who calls oneself a musician ought to be dextrous. As a singer and part time instrumentalist I dig songs that can make me better. I find Vocal prowess and instrumental adroitness intriguing.

Well here are a few reasons I love music the way I do.
Trap, Blues, Jazz, Funk, Folk, Soul, RnB, Rap, Hip Hop, Pop. As long as it music I could listen but I don't dwell on what does not #edify 😂
I'd love to know why you love music the way you do so feel free to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55