Sort:  

I've heard of Snatch and Life of Brian, but have not seen them. I do like Monty Python and the Holy Grail and I've watched plenty episodes from the television show.

In China They Eat Dogs I've never heard of, but there's a lot of movies not made by Hollywood that I don't know about, so no surprise there. I've never heard of plenty of them inside the U.S. as I'm finding out, too, so there's that.

It sounds like you're into comedies, but some fairly hard and maybe even violent ones from the ratings and the descriptions? Is there some message or something else other than the comedy that you like about each one?

Oh man, you have to watch Snatch if for nothing else to hear Brad talking

.

As for leitmotif, all three movies are kindof the comedy of absurd - making fun of the stupid stereotypes and believes that underline the modern society.
And yes, they are violent but the violence is not the purpose yet the means to convey the message that people are cruel and will exercise the right they believe they have to stomp on others in order to get what they want or think is right.

As for non-Holliwood movies, yes there are a lot of great movies out there that just didn’t get the chance to become blockbuster just because they weren’t made in Lala Land.

Anywho, if you get the chance, be sure to give them a chance – I do believe you won’t regret it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67