David Harbour to play Hellboy in Reboot Film

David Harbour has quite the repertoire over the past few years gaining notoriety in Netflix's Stranger Things, which won the SAG Award for Best Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series. It has now been announced that he will be playing Hellboy in a new, R-Rated film.

Many fans were hoping were a third installment from Guillermo del Toro and starring Ron Perlman, these two among them (it was even noted that Perlman himself isn't thrilled with this development). When the original movies came out, there was territory that hadn't been explored before. Even at the time, supernatural and paranormal genres weren't the norm for superhero films. In just two films, Perlman became virtually synonymous with his character something that (in my opinion) only Hugh Jackman and Heath Ledger have been able to accomplish.

Personally, I'm a little reluctant about this film; however, I will wait until a trailer comes out to pass judgement on it. I really have no feelings on Harbour, as the only thing I have seen him in is his "punch some people in the face" speech.

Sort:  

I'll be interested in seeing it so long as they aren't going to repeat the stories they already told in the other movies. I'm sick of origin rehashes for example (e.g. Spider-Man).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51