You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Demanding The World Entertain You--Part 1 of 2: "YOU'RE BORING!"

in #entertainment8 years ago

I try to value all opinions, especially dissenting ones to avoid confirmation bias. That's why I follow such a wide array of people on this site: to get different perspectives.

However, there are posts I just don't find interesting, I don't blast my personal opinion and make someone feel bad, I just choose to not give the subject as much mental energy as things I'm passionate about. But I think part of being an enlightened individual, as you allude to in your post, is maintaining that things can have value despite them not being your cup of tea.

Nice blog though, glad I found it through the facebook group. Followed and looking forward to part 2

Sort:  

Appreciated very much, thank you. Yes, part of being enlightened is what you described, which I think is just a form of humility. It is the understanding that while I may find something valueless, I recognize that that is largely because of where my goals are, and who I am, and it does not necessarily reflect back a truth about the thing itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36