You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most EPIC Movie Chase Scene List Ever - My Favorite 30! Part 2 of 2 (15-1)

in #entertainment7 years ago

That is awesome you included the rope climbing chase scene from Princess Bride. And totally agree that what follows is the most badass sword fight ever filmed. I cannot argue with #1. Man that is an awesome chase scene. When they drive through the mall it is pure gold. Great post series!

Sort:  

It is definitely one of our favorite films. We actually named our handcrafted bag business for the movie... As You Wish Custom Bags

You know what is funny, my wife put on Raising Arizona tonight without having read this post or me mentioning it :) You are right on the money with that one as well, what a great chase scene! Also of course love the motorcycle riding bounty hunter and that whole scene that ends with the grenade :)

An odd coincidence. I really could have made a Top 10 or 12 of just Nicolas Cage. Even though he went a bit crazy/off the deep end he still made some good movies.

Hey congrats on the @curie resteem! Re-reading this, you have so many hilarious lines in here :) This was well deserved.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase post on the @curie blog. If you agree to be featured in this way, please reply and:

  • Let us know if we can quote text and/or feature images from your post.
  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@gnashster#6522 ) or even (last resort) email, same username as here with ye olde gmail appended.

You can check out the previous week's Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Cheers - Carl (@curie curator)

Yes you can definitely use anything you want from it. I will send you something on for the rest of it.

As for the funny lines... Did you see #21 Moonraker? It might have my favorite little joke that I put in that not everyone will get.

"We could even make a Top 6 or 7 list of James Bond boat chase scenes: The World is Not Enough, Live and Let Die, The Man with the Golden Gun, Quantum of Solace, and Spectre. I am not surprised that Sean Connery wasn't in any of the boat chases. He preferred submarines to speed boats"

It's a weird sense of humor I have, but at least I amuse myself most of the time.

And really thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66