Compound Films Goes In Depth On Music Video Directing | 2018

in #entertainment6 years ago (edited)

These Are Jewels That Can Only Be Taught By Experience


Compound Films | I Have Final Cut Pro X w/ Pixel Film Studios Plugins


Compound Films | How To Collect Money From Rappers For Videos


Compound Films | Look For 3 Primary Music Video Locations


Compound Films | Is There A Secret To Getting Great Music Video Shots?


Compound Films | How To Direct Artists While Filming


Compound Films | How Soon Can I Start Charging For Music Videos?


Compound Films | Mr. Boomtown Influenced My Music Videos

So You Wanna Be A Music Video Director? 

Here's your chance to learn  fundamentals and invaluable advice from a director with 9 years of  experience and over 300+ music videos produced. Every Thursday we will  have topics , tutorials, or special guests in the music industry. "Learn  This Business" thursdays will air from 9pm to 9:30pm central.

These Are The Topics Covered

BOOKING

  • Create a website
  • Create a paypal account
  • Accept 50% deposit and 50% after completion

PREP

  • Check the weather
  • Scout 3 Primary Locations
  • Keep a power generator on hand

DIRECTING

  • Make sure your talent maintains good energy on camera
  • Make sure to have a dressing room for wardrobe changes
  • Film 3 Primary angles - Full Body, Medium shot, close up

EDITING

  • Always back up your footage to an external hard drive
  • I recommend Final Cur Pro X or Adobe Premiere Pro for editing
  • I recommend Cineflare for cool plugins

Tune In Every Thursday

http://bycompoundfilms.com



Sort:  

This is a great asset for anyone who wants to learn about being a Music Video Director. Thanks for making this available!

all those years of experience and I released it for free ;)

sir@bycompoundfilms, That is a great tutorial. Your tutorials are easy to understand. Thank you so much for sharing. I must this one at once. keep posting. I'll always support you.

You're right @aant1563 he has such an easy in delivering the message. I guess I have activate my PayPal account back to start this cutting edge profession. Big thanks sir @bycompoundfilms

Yes. Sir @bycompoundfilms is my icon. His tutorial is much easy and understanding.. love him so much

Important publications I will follow up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53