The Titan Games

in #entertainment6 years ago

Last night, my wife and I hired a babysitter and attended a taping of NBC’s new competition show, The Titan Games.

This new show is hosted by Dwayne Johnson (aka “The Rock”) and pits two fierce competitors against each other in a battle to win one of the Titan games, as chosen by The Rock. Winners advance to the next week’s competition and become the Titan to beat, in the next competition.

The filming is happening fairly close to where I live, so my wife and I reserved some tickets (they are free!) and got to cheer on the competitors last night. The venue had a strict no-cell-phones policy, so I could not get any pictures from inside the battle arena. I also was sworn to secrecy and signed my life away, so I cannot give out any spoilers!

I can tell you that the competitions we witnessed were extremely tough, and the show should be entertaining to watch. The Rock did a good job as a host, and it was a fun evening. I did snap one picture from the outside of the Titan arena as a teaser, but that is about the best I could do!

C3364355-7DE5-47F6-87C3-73FC6D5571B5.jpeg

Have you ever been to a tv show filming? If so, which show?

Appreciate you stopping by!

Brian

Sort:  

I have never had the opportunity to attend a live taping of a show. This one looks exciting because of all the physical action. I have always wanted to go see a live taping of The Tonight Show.

Thanksgiving thursday it is!. Thanks for delegating SP to us. Here is your free 100% upvote.

Regards,
@betgames

Never been in any tv show before brian, thanks for sharing.

That sounds like a great date night! The Rock has been one of the biggest stars over the last decade or so, so that must have been fun to see him hosting his own show. When does the episode air? If you show up in the footage, are you going to take screenshots and post them to show us?

Not sure when it airs... will have to record them all and find the one we were in! We were in the second row back from the arena floor and The Rock was right in front of us taping so I will have to see how much we get in the shot and post it!

Nice! It sounds like you probably are in at least a few of the shots. Are you allowed to tell us if they stopped the cameras to do more takes if someone messed up?

Dwayne Johnson i mean The Rock is an amazing Guy. I like him and I think the show was really awesome and you enjoy the show. Thanks a lot sir @brain.rrr for sharing the great show.

It's a good thing that they were able to leave, but it's a different way out

These games are famous they go through TV but I've never been in one I'd like to be in a game of these see and participate must be something exciting

I do not know if this is the show that happens on TV in my country where they must pass a series of obstacles

The truth has never been in some but I am a fan of these games are made in different countries

Hello friend, very good show and with the effusive of your publication I sense that they enjoyed it a lot and I'm really glad that they take time to share as a couple, since that strengthens the relationship, I had the opportunity to go after cameras to the recording of a program in my locality, and it was very funny, I laughed more at the recording than what went on the air, but seeing that shot I imagine that adrenaline flows through our body. I congratulate you and thank you for sharing greetings @ brian.rrr

No, I have never been to a TV show filming. In Brazil most of the TV shows are live.

Friend, how are you? they had a wonderful night enjoying a great show, I have never been in something like this, it should be exciting to see how they record a program and be in the front row

Greetings to your beautiful family!

This game is look so exciting me . Really this game is very enjoyble .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36