Guilty Pleasure - Big Brother TV Show

in #entertainment6 years ago

I am sure we all have some sort of guilty pleasures - perhaps it is a food or beverage or a TV show.

Well, I consider my wife and I's guilty pleasure to be the reality TV show, Big Brother, which is on CBS. Big Brother is a show where a group of housemates compete to outlast each other and win the grand prize of $500,000. The contestants are looked in the "house" and each week there is a series of competitions with one of the housemates getting evicted by vote of the houseguests. There are cameras in the house tracking all activity (thus the name "Big Brother") and there is no contact with the outside world.

FE156EEE-12EA-421D-B5CD-CEBA8A148B24.png

The show's contestants are usually pretty entertaining, though a bit extreme in behavior, so it makes the show interesting. It is on 3 nights a week during the summer-long completion, so it is the sort of show that you need to invest in, otherwise you will miss a lot. There have been many seasons though this current season is probably the 3rd we have watched.

People who know me might not guess that I watch this show, as is it has an edge to it. But I have tended to enjoy the competition - i find it similar to a golf tournament or baseball standings, as it something with multiple story lines and you never know what can happen. I have also enjoyed other competition type reality shows, such as Survivor and Amazing Race.

What is your guilty pleasure?

Take care,
Brian

Image source: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Big_Brother_(U.S._TV_series)

Sort:  

I love that you featured this! I worked on three seasons of Big Brother back in the single digit seasons. I still watch as a fan. It's incredibly all consuming and addictive when you're working on it!

I can imagine it is as if you were living with them, you would get that attached... very cool! I have enjoyed this season a lot and know the end comes fast on these shows! Given that it is happening so close by, my wife Is apply to go to one of the live shows... I think that would be a lot of fun!

I've been a huge fan of Big Brother from season 1! It started as something I'd watch with my mother in high school to something that my wife and I never miss.

What's your thoughts this season? Do you like Level 6 or were you supporting FOUTTE?

Appreciate you stopping by! I have enjoyed the season a lot... I am pulling for Level 6 right now... how about you?

I'm 100% with you. I've throughly enjoyed Tyler's gameplay this season. He's running the house with an overall positive vibe. I didn't care for Brett early on but he's grown on me with his call out speeches and manipulation of Haleigh for the past few weeks. I haven't checked the live feeds tonight so it'll be interesting to see who walks away with HOH. Fessy was really playing hard in the comp to start. I'd be interested to see him in power. I think that would be a great thing for JC since I think that's his true showmance! haha

I find this program interesting, I like the programs where you must compete and also that the prize is money are very good

I think my guilty pleasure is eating junk food. God is what I love the most is my favorite thing

Amen my friend, Amen.

My guilty pleasure is watching Gold Rush on discovery. Got the gold fever already in season one and have been addicted ever since .

Oooh, I am a fan of that show too! I secretly want to be a gold prospector! 🤫

haha it would be pretty awesome!

Still i don't watch the Big Brother show. But after reading your beautiful review I'm being curious to enjoy the interesting show. I have already finished the Game of thrones and Vikings series now I am going to watch Big Brother show.

I think I'm like you my guilty pleasure I think it's watching TV I like these types of program now I think I have several guilty pleasures because I also like to eat a lot hahahaha

I hope you have a nice evening my friend

I also could not believe that you see some of these programs but you are right they are entertaining I like to watch TV I usually see novels I get distracted by it just like the food I like to eat many sweets those are the guilty pleasures as you tell them that I usually give and I love them

my favorite tv show big bang theory, but i am not seen big brother show.its fully new experience for me.when i am seen my tv show i am doing laughing and enjoy this moment. but if it is a reality show drama..thanks to sharing for your mindblowing knowledge skills thought shows post.very well done.my dear friend.. @brian.rrr

Guilty pleasure would be to discovery family. Always looking forward to a new technology being invented. I dont let go of the remote.

not on your life!!!! Just saying though.

I think I know the show big brother. It is done in Africa too and it is called big brother Africa. Contestants from different countries in Africa come together to do the show.

My guilty pleasure is steemit. 😁 am always on it every second.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99