Big Bang Theory (TV Show) Way

in #entertainment6 years ago

I was walking around Pasadena, California a week or so ago and ran across an alley/walkway which had the street sign listed as Big Bang Theory Way:

6DC51FD7-394D-4383-BB40-A0003356784E.jpeg

0D028AC9-DDC6-411D-8BA2-8A9F0CE87AA2.jpeg

I am sure nearly everyone has heard of the popular TV Show, The Big Bang Theory. The brief synopsis of the show is that it follows a group of scientists who work at CalTech (California Institute of Technology), which is located in Pasadena, CA. The apartment that the main characters live in has Pasadena City Hall as the background in the window. All this to say, the show takes place in the city, so it is not surprising to see this street named after the show.

I was curious as to any other information that might be out there about this particular street, other than the city is featured on the TV Show. Come to find out, there is no significance as it relates to the show, except as a way to celebrate the series. I also found out that the City of Pasadena has proclaimed February 25th each year as “Big Bang Theory Day”. Interesting!

Personally, I do find the show entertaining and my wife is a fan, so I end up watching the show from time to time. I studied accounting and my wife studied mathematics in college, so perhaps it is not surprising we do find the “nerdy” humor to be entertaining.

Thought I would share this with you all… are you a fan of the show?

Take care,
Brian

Sort:  

I've watched the show since the start and love it. My wife isn't a big fan, but then she has no sense of humour (please don't tell her i said that)

🤐 I won’t say a word! Hahaha!

wow,just amazing.i love your big bank theory.but i am first heard this programme matter.i am really excited to see your new tv serics.its very good you walking this place even you sharing your favorite series in your blog.its fully new experience for me. only programs such as the price of the history and those things also the most famous series but it would be interesting to expand. thanks to sharing for your great post..very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you..my dear friend.. @brian.rrr

Yes, I'm a fan of the show and more of Big Bang theory, is something that many people do not like for being something of nerds hahaha, I had not seen it from that point.
@calitoo

How not to love the sheldon eccentricities? and the love between Penny and Leonard? I think I discovered myself, If I follow this series.

It's exciting to walk through a place that has to do with your favorite series even if you do not have anything related, it surely makes you remember her

I love that program I love Sheldon fortunately in venezuela there is a tv channel that transmits it
It's good that your wife and you share the passion for the same series is good many times have things in common, happy night friend @brian.rrr

This TV show is new for me I think it has a well-known watch name is almost like big ben This is big bang I like this name

I have not seen this program, I've been getting to know it, thanks to you, it would be good to go and investigate a bit, maybe watch an episode

Hello Friend how are you? the truth never before had heard about this program here only programs such as the price of the history and those things also the most famous series but it would be interesting to expand and see what is clear with translation

Sometimes i watch the show. It's very interesting and educative show. And i appreciate your valuable review about the show. Thanks sir @brian.rrr for the wonderful content.

I don't know if I can watch that show through the cable plan that I am subscribed too. I have also heard a lot about the show Silicon Valley. It sounds like a funny show too 😊

I love the bang theory , I have watched it from the beginning , I have a Soft Kitty t shirt , and I love the guest stars that turn up in it x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81