Don’t spoil it!!…I haven’t watched it yet

in #entertainment6 years ago

So finally, black panther is out!!!. This movie, which has been acclaimed as the ‘most political movie’ in the marvel cinematic universe premiered on the 16th of February in Ghana. While I’m not much of a comic book geek I do love a good action movie with superheroes (my all-time favourite by-the-way is Superman ;)). I believe this movie has it all; it paints some of the more colourful sides of the African continent, it has superheroes, cool costumes and epic fights scenes. It has been highly anticipated both in Africa and elsewhere. Ghana was no exception as droves of people flocked to the country’s malls to watch the movie in cinemas.
But fortunately, or unfortunately for me I’m still yet to watch it and its killing me!!! I’ve tried to avoid spoilers but it’s not easy. And I’m so green with envy at those who have. From the reactions of a few friends who have watched it the movie was great but narrowly missed their expectations. I refuse to be influenced by them because I believe people tend to have an overly high expectation of things especially movies that receive a lot of hype.
I’m all set to watch it this weekend though so that’s some good news.

Sort:  

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and Black Panther was cool and I really love Batman.

Hi Oatmeal Joey! The saviour of Gotham city is cool and all...a calm and collected strategist. that's what i like most about him

I love the Gotham show, the young Batman, Gordon, and the others too. I do like the Riddler. Yeah, I love calmness, balance.

I plan on getting you guys a copy digitally, very soon, and @steem4depoor has access to a projectr, and we will have an auditorium, nice speakers, and the projctor and have a private free screening of black panther for steemians

(If it is out in Ghana already we will just pay a local theatre and have a showing for steemias!)

we would love that.

That sounds really good... an evening of fun jx for steemians.
It would be fun to network and connect with you and other steemians.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74