You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most EPIC Movie Chase Scene List Ever - My Favorite 30! Part 2 of 2 (15-1)

in #entertainment7 years ago (edited)

"Still I think he's rather tasty!" lol I love that Disney film.

I'd add to that list the chase in the original Matrix, with Wake Up by Rage Against the Machine as its chase song. I thought that scene was rather neat.

But he ULTIMATE chase scene for me that is my NUMBER ONE chase scene, with epic music, epic cinematography, has got to be...

"Sir! The possibility of successfully navigating an asteroid field is approximately three-thousand, seven hundred and twenty to one!"
"Never tell me the odds!"

Sort:  

It almost made the list. If you haven't already checkout part one of the list with # 30 -# 16. At like # 23 is the speedbike scene from Return of the Jedi. I explain why I choose it over this Empire scene. I do love that scene and line though.

Cool. I'll go have a look.

The Speeder chase scene sounds like the F1 lol Every year, at Isle Notre-Dame in Montreal, there is the F1 races, and from where I live, we hear them well, even if a bit faint. And it sound Just Like that Speeder chase scene lol

Btw, I also like the chase in Return of the Jedi when Lando and Wedge are going in and out of the second Death Star.

lol We had a place open up near us that has Motocross races and Monster Truck Pulls and while not quite the same sound we get the same effect you do with the F1 car noises. It is actually kind of weird how it will be louder depending on which direction the wind is blowing.

Ikr. For us, depending on the wind, it's either louder or quieter.

I once worked for the Nascar race as a barmaid in the VIP area. It stank and gave me a headache lol A shame they never got the E1 off the ground for electric car races.

I used to drive an electric forklift in a warehouse. We had a few races with them. lol

That counts lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64159.10
ETH 2771.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66