You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Talks about Friends 闲聊Friends

in #entertainment6 years ago

Hey! Cool post! Is always interesting to read about things we love as much as Friends. That show is still airing in some places, believe it or not; my family and I are huge fans of the show 'till this day!

My favourite character? I don't know if I could choose between them (as I love all the characters!), but Ross was the one I could relate more (I'm kind of a nerd); and Phoebe (agh!), I love her craziness! My mum's favourite character was Rachel (of course) and Monica (because she loved how obsessive she was about cleaning and organising stuff). Although, I think everyone could relate to any of the main characters in that show as we all went into or experience life with them (and through them as well). So at one point, we're all Rachel, trying to figure out life and what to do; we're all Ross, being still childish about science and weird among the other; or Joey, striving to be successful in his work field . . .

So, I have always seen this show a more than just a 'show'. It's a metaphor for society and all the stereotypical (and archetypical) things in life, and how love and friendship are across of it all: It's a coming of age for everyone!

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and your comment. Cannot agree more:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35