Justice League movie review

in #entertainment7 years ago

gKWkzH8.jpg


This movie review has been written on the request of Lyn Glaz, I had to write it otherwise I would be doomed to listen 6-hours debate about Gal Gadot's left eyelash...


Justice League finally sunk in within me to that moment when I can write a review calmly without screaming 'Aw my God that scene with a Superman'.

Now you know who is my favorite action hero. That didn't much change from when I was age seven. Literary.

I watched the previous two movies about the Superman, released recently. I enjoyed both sequels very much. But, I have to agree with some other reviewers, this movie, the Justice League is far less gloomy.

Even a Wonder Woman was a tad gloomier, taken in consideration the topic of that movie was not what I was hoping it would be, but I still felt it is far more serious in tone than the Justice League.

It is too bad because I dig darker stuff, but I don't mind watching something brighter.

For more than one reason I like the stand-alone movies of the certain heroes, this Justice League is too much teamwork for my taste.

With this movie, it seems that they are trying to slump all these characters together and somehow even with their great capabilities they can't win the top villain, which is kind of unbelievable to me.

But, I don't care, as long they need to resurrect the Superman.

The scene of the resurrection, before the Superman remembers who he is, and his interaction with the Flash and Batman are my the most favorite scenes, if I may say, ever.

As for the villain himself, Steppenwolf, the only good thing about him is that his presence pulls in remarkable action scenes. For example, one with the Amazonians is astonishing.

The whole movie is set in a way that it is only a super-hero versus bad guys and it is an ongoing battlefield amongst them without any lateral damage in particular.
It is incredible how the action scenes of destruction show no human casualties at all.

If I appreciated something in previous movies is how they took time to show what the lateral damage really does.

This is completely non-existent in the Justice League and it gives a slightly bitter feeling of a sugar-coated bullshit.

Yes, there are the scenes of destruction and stuff, but for the obvious reason, all that is so bleak that you don't really feel like it is happening in reality. It all looks like a pretty good masked virtual reality or video game.

The villain, the Stephenwolf whose task is to repeatedly visit planet Earth in order to destroy everything that walks, swims, flys and crawls is everything but three dimensional.

If I hate something, it is a deteriorated two-dimensional image of the arch-villain who is nothing but a necessary plot event.

The main line of this movie is that Batman and Wonder woman are going to assemble the team to fight this two-dimensional joke of a villain.

Any of those two could eat that villain for a breakfast.

All the other characters are pretty much the newcomers. Some are better described, some are not so much.

From the position of those freshly represented heroes, their stories are way too pale and everything is made in the hype of a rush so I think that kids who go to watch this for the first time are going to have some problems understanding backstories of the superheroes.

They will get some murky glimpse in their stories, but not that much.

I believe that the Justice League should be done in two full movies, instead of one. The reason is that there was so many information ready to assimilate, but too little or even no time to do anything smart or visually creative with them.
It just felt scarce.

In my opinion, there are too many superheroes in one movie and I was fairly disappointed not to see any critical confrontation between them.

Batman is all over the place, the whole time, I mean he has a plethora of the scenes that could be done into astonishing fight scenes but instead, we have the cold steel and motor muscle instead.

In this movie, it turns out that Wonder Woman has a bigger fight moment than the Batman himself, which is kind of disappointing, from the point that Batman is all about the fighting.

Aquaman was, in fact, a brighter side of it, because maybe an actor who portrayed him is kind of a Universe for himself. The Aquaman has the most believable representation of the whole group, and I really like his character in general.

If I could choose one character that was most likable and appealing to me, I would rather choose Flash in that case.

I think that the only people who will have some deep fun with this movie, are the hardcore fans of the certain character.

For example, there is no doubt that the fans of Gal Gadot will enjoy her fight scenes or others like me, will go ecstatic when watching Superman versus Flash scene.

The most disappointing fact about the Superman resurrection was that there was no black cape or any differentiation from the previous movie. He came out in this one as-is with no additives or evolutionary changes which I quite frankly expected.

Sort:  

$1.881 USD/STEEM
Volume: 33.6372 BTC, 299875 STEEM / Average Price: 0.00011217
Last Updated Thu Dec 14 12:41:54 2017

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aschatria to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Yes, master. dances for master.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49