I Have No Words For Joker

in #entertainment5 years ago (edited)

No, I will not spoil the Joker movie for you. I would like you to see it for yourself.

xo4bfblonz.jpg

I have no words and yet I will try my best to share more about it.

Seeing just the sneak peak and trailers made me excited to watch it. Finally watched it earlier and it left me dazed at how astounding it is.

I've read some people say there are flaws to it and all that. Yes the pacing wasn't as fast as I'd like it to be in the first hour. That's fine. The kicker is in the second hour. It did not disappoint. Oh not at all.

Definitely, definitely, it's something you should watch if you've ever felt wretched. Or if you've ever felt your life is pathetic and other people keep bringing you down. Watch it if you've gone past that stage and you know what it takes to fight off those demons. Enjoy the thrill, the freedom and experience his life upon becoming The Joker.

Feel the sadness of it all. Share the pain. And think of how it feels like being on the opposite end of the spectrum, being the victim and continuing to be the victim.

I'm not saying Joker is right, he's just doing it the only way he knows. And that's sad when it happens. It's sad but it happens, especially when people aren't kind.

If I'm not making sense to you then perhaps don't watch the movie. If you didn't enjoy the trailer then don't bother watching it. Your curiousity might be a waste of time. Trust me.

Those who could relate to Split and the Beast's statement of being "pure" would find Joker mindblowing and/or satisfying. Suffice it to say, if you've never known any kind of anguish and anger at the world then it's not for you. 🤷

All that's left for me to say is it's the perfect prequel to Christopher Nolan's Batman trilogy. Oh it just fits right in.

Here, watch the final trailer. Watch before you see the glory of Joker.

XOXO,
@artgirl

P. S. You can read a more detailed and spoiler free review in my review blog: Click here.



fzo8b444e7.jpg

@Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist & online seller. My Steemit posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

DeviantArt prints here.


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem/Share for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Oh wow, the trailer looks freaky, scared to see this one already!

Don't worry it's not a horror story. 😁😁😁

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.587 which ranks you at #6371 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 109 contributions, your post is ranked at #86.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Yes from what I have heard about it , it is suitably dis-quietening in so much as you at least empathise with this not very likeable character because of what seems to be a callous society but it could have been even more subtle and uncomfortably real as well.

Glad to know you liked it and I feel I will too when I see it. Thanks!

Yeah. Just watch it and enjoy the show. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70