You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Micro lending sites - Kiva.org - the borrower perspective.

in #enterprise7 years ago

Wow you've stuck gold here. I've done quite a few KiVA posts and never come close to $60. That'll almost fund 2 loans. Not every load is as onerous as the one you've outlined but I guess the field partners need to cover costs as well. All I know is the loans usually get payed back and the same $25 gets loaned out again and again.

Sort:  

Yea, got me some whale support and looking to build up a nice churning fund to lend and create awareness.

I and a few others have big plans for a micro-lending/financing community on steemit. Just hoping to gather the like minds, build some SP and generate SBD for loans.

Great idea. Hope it all goes well. If your a kiva lender join the Steemit team.

This is extraordinary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72