Just received my first payment via .eth ENS

in #ens7 years ago

Not the largest transaction in history but still really awesome. 0.01279 Ether ($4.97)

I posted before about bidding for ENS domains. Now we no longer have to make transactions by entering a 42 digit address. Great thing is because its not yet adopted by the mainstream i was able to get my name and we also got cryptofacto.eth.

What did I sell? As a hobby, I make biltong; South African air dried meat. My meat is so damn good that people (friends) are willing to pay for it :)

So a friemd of mine asked if I accepted ETH. My answer? Hell yeah! Transaction time was seconds and was confirmed on the block almost instantaneously.

If anyone wants to buy some biltong for ETH, then give me a shout ;)

Sort:  

Great content. Consider joining the ENS community on our sub/r/doteth and our slack (link in the sidebar).

I managed to get a great ENS domain too! can't wait till Ethereum really kicks off and the exciting projects start hitting the mainstream

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55