You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the Steem ENS service - Learn how to get your Steem-branded ENS name!

in #ens4 years ago

Welcome on Steemit @steem.ens and your introduction.

You've mentioned "culgin.steemleo.eth". Is it somehow related to user @culgin? Just wondering - it happened that I know this user pretty well and you got me curious.

I also must admit, that this post has been just a bit difficult to digest. Perhaps to many informations packed in one post - it's very difficult right now to summarize it and answer simple question 'what did I just read?'.

ps. I've noticed, that you're following our experimental curation trail (ph-fund). would you mind sharing with me how did you find out about this particulat trial? Do we have some common friends?

Upvote on the way :)
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

Steem ENS is my little project 😅

culgin - this is fantastic, I am just finding this - we are interested in upfundme.eth or even a steemit or unbranded steem.eth. Steempeak promising from that list....

@ecoinstant, thanks for the interest :)

I have upfundme.eth added onto the list. So you can request for your upfundme.eth branded ENS name if you like.

Cheers!

I will be getting mine soon, also presenting this idea to a few partner projects!

Thank you! 😉

I have just delegated 150SP for a personal address, will be sending the memo shortly.

One question if you don't mind - what will you be doing with the voting power? I run a partner fund and am always looking for win-win type networking.

Edit - I reread the part about voting - very interested! I will join your discord and see if I can't interview you further!

Hey thanks once again! The account will vote proportionately based on the number of ENS usage linked to the project. Actual details will be out later but basically, the more people using say *.upfundme.eth, the more votes the @upfundme project will get :)

How's your INCOME token doing @ecoinstant?

I am extremely happy with the progress. We have had some technical glitches this week, resulting in more dividends being paid than normal, but that is all in good fun.

Approxiamately 2000 units sold now, and selling a few more every week; the assets backing the tokens are increasing faster than the token price at this point, in fact sales have nothing to do with that now as I already bought all of the tokens.

The fund is now looking to strategically invest profits into communities and increase SP, and we will see more of that in the following months as we slowly move through the BETA phase.

Which community tags are you looking at @crypto.piotr?

I just read your reply @culgin

Lovely. I will definetly give more attention to it since I know that you're behind ENS.

At the moment I feel quite silly - because I still don't know what ENS is about, what's this token economy and how does it plan to grow it's value.

Cheers
Piotr

There is no token my friend @crypto.piotr. The economy is simple. Do you have a Ethereum address that looks like this?

0xCfa69328A74C0eAc388B889c21eB3ddd9d41a025

Now you can turn that into this,

culgin.steemleo.eth

Pretty neat right? This is the service ENS is providing. No over-selling no mis-marketing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68