My Experience with the EnOcean Scam

in #enocean6 years ago

As my last semester rolls full steam ahead, I find it hard to concentrate on the task of writing my first book as my bank account suffers. I thought I was lucky enough to find a remote job with a company called EnOcean. They promised to pay for a small office set up, benefits, and 40 dollars an hour. For a student who's about to graduate, that sounds like the ultimate dream job. I waited for my check to arrive after two weeks of waiting only for it to be sent to the wrong address twice and to be returned after deposited. I started to have my suspicions only after they asked me to use the money to buy gift cards, but I was only sure about it after messaging a guy on fb who was "hired" for the same position. Not only am i disappointed about the lack of a job, but I lost a lot of my time. I just thought I'd post something to help others who might fall victim. The monsters that this society creates need to go back under our beds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01