Sort:  

that was great! with great sound! right on

Yo gibber!

I'm sure you meant week 70, not 60, right?

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Sorry, yes that should be '70'. I have trouble with round numbers lol.

Dude, that was sweet, man! Could you tell us more about it? The backing track, the lyrics? Your soundproof room... :-)

Hi Passion - yes most of the work went into the tracking and then I just doubled the Vocs on the Video. For DAW I use Logic X starting with programmed drums and then layering guitars bass keys etc. whatever fits.
The hardest part is always the Vocs, I'm a vocalist out of necessity not by choice. The lyrics I will leave open to interpretation, suffice to say that it comes from a Red Pilled perspective (that's kinda my thing - We The Patsies etc.). The soundproofing is just yer basic budget home recording trick using fruit & veggie packing but it does suck up the 'transients' quite well. Thanks Passion for all you and Luczy and Pfunk do to make SteemIt Openmic such a success. The talent I see on there is astonishing Luv it, keep up the good work!

Cool, man... thanks for all the backstory... I think this is one of your very best compositions thus far! Really nice, brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48