Enjin Coin - Bridging The Gap In Gaming

in #enjincoin7 years ago (edited)

The gaming industry is a seriously huge industry and may possibly pass the $100 billion revenue mark by the end of 2017. The same can be said with cryptocurrencies, with a total market cap of $173 billion at the time of writing.

What happens then, when we merge gaming and crypto?

Enjin is currently the largest gaming community creation platform that is based in Singapore. As they have millions of registered gamers, they introduced Enjin Coin to provide a way of these gamers to earn and trade virtual goods among different games. As it's blockchain-based, you'll know where the coins go to and this helps to prevent fraudulent transactions.

Furthermore, Enjin Coin preserves the value of in-game items. Imagine if your items are just locked in one game (e.g. World of Warcraft). Without the capability of transferring the value elsewhere, you may lose everything if your account gets banned for all kinds of reasons, even those not attributable to yourself. That wouldn't happen if you can transfer the value of your hard earned in-game items into Enjin Coins.

Perhaps one of the best reasons of using Enjin Coin is that it rewards users. A lot of us are hardcore gamers but we don't earn a single cent to our name playing games; with the exception of professional gamers of course. I would definitely love a world where we're rewarded for our time and effort be it in content creation or gaming.

I started playing offline games before I even set foot in primary school but I started online games when I was in Primary 2 or 3. My journey began with GunBound (a Softnyx game), followed by Maple Story, RuneScape, Neopets, Rakion, WolfTeam and the list goes on. Each online game has various in-game items, some much rarer than others.

Over time, I stopped playing these games and my in-game items are just left there untouched. This is where Enjin Coin will change it all if it's later adopted by every online game virtually available.


Made by @howtostartablog

What if you stop playing Maple Story and you're now addicted to CS:GO or even World of Warcraft? You can cash out your rare and expensive items from Maple Story in the form of Enjin Coins, and later purchase awesome rifles in CS:GO or rare armors in World of Warcraft.

Shouldn't that be the dream?


This article was made as an entry to this contest.

Sources: Canva, 1, 2, 3, 4

enjincoin2017

Sort:  

wow, I really wished for a coin like this to 'happen' !!

this is cool... although I don't pay to play online games...
I played Neopets too... :D now no more play liao lah..
never patient enough to play a game more than 2 months...

I can play forever if they paid me hahahah...

I will play too if they pay me... Muahaha

Great take on it bro, definitely the dream for us gamers. Now.. If they make it cross-platform..

That's the dream haha. I'll be a full-time gamer soon...

The enjing cin is my cerrefully, this is good the post my friends

This post has been submitted for the OriginalWorks Sponsored contest!
You can also follow @contestbot to be notified of future contests!

I estimate your post, excellent this one ... upvote for you!

Nice article, @howtostartablog. Congratulations on winning 4th place in the writing contest with it. Upvoted and following you now. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82