A daughter's English speech at the junior high school entrance ceremony.

An art with a first impression

I saw a lecture on art and design on the TED site.
It was about first impressions and design by a graphic designer named Chip Kidd.
We usually judge people by their first impressions. Of course, I do too.

It is hard for us to stop judging people, because of stereotypes. When we look at someone we already have good and bad ideas about them.

But Chip Kidd said we should break that habit. Of course, I agree with him. You can judge the person by first impression. However, I don’t think you should do that if you haven’t experienced them before. We can know about a book by its cover. Whether it will be interesting or not. So many things are learned and judged by the first impressions are very important.

Therefore I will try to make a good first impression at our art middle school, because it is important.
I will not judge other friends by their appearance and first impression.
I will try hard to make friends with everyone even if I am not sure about them. I hope I will make a lot of friends.
In addition, Chip Kidd said clarity and mystery is needed in real life and even when designing.

I usually act clearly when I draw pictures or live my life, so I will organize my time in middle school efficiently, with clarity and accuracy.
When I study, I will think of clarity and study accurately at all times, and I will not try to neglect my grades.
When you practice, make sure you draw clearly and without mistakes.
I have heard Chip Kidd’s speech, but I still don’t know how mysteries will influence me.
However when I experience various situations in my life, I believe that someday I can learn what mystery means to me.
I hope I will have a good experience with new friends at Kaywon Art School.
I would like to thank God and the teachers who have made my dream come ture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48